Abbazia di Marienberg Menu

Abt Hermann house

After extensive renovation works on the old domestic wing between 2004 and 2008, the establishment of the museum, the guesthouse and the seminar rooms by the monks opened up new opportunities and permitted greater contact with people outside the monastery walls.
The old walls were left largely in their original state, producing a fascinating contrast between the old buildings and modern furnishings. This entire former domestic wing now bears the name of Abbot Hermann House and is named after Abbot Hermann of Schönstein, who was abducted and beheaded in Schlinig in 1304 by Ulrich II, the Vogt (Reeve) of Matsch, because he had dared to complain to the sovereign prince Otto of Tyrol about Ulrich and his attacks on Marienberg.
close-buttontechnologyenvelopego-back-left-arrowright-arrow-forwardtoolarrows-4phone-callarrows-3cloudymagnifying-glassshopping-bagdownload-1telephonedownloadright-arrowarrows-2calendar-1arrows-1arrowscrossmenu-buttonphoto-camera-1menu-button-of-three-horizontal-linestripadvisor-logotypehand-finger-pointing-downfacebook-logo-buttonzoom-in-1play-buttontwitterclose-envelopephone-receiverprinter-printing-documentlocation-pinyoutubeplaceholder-1placeholdercalendarpicture-1zoom-inpicturemailinstagramfacebook-1facebooksungoogle-pluswebcammusica-searchermenuphoto-camerafacebookinstagram